Friday, October 8, 2010

Feminism? Or Just Bitter?

I hate men. Boys. Young men. Males.

Honestly, how pathetic and selfish can they be? URGH! I hate them, I hate them, I hate them.

I can't even write more than several sentences, because I know if I do, I will launch into a long rant about how much I hate MANkind, and wish they'd all go to Mars or something. Or that I can go to Mars, and live my life in peace.

And I hate when people tell me 'Oh, you're too good for them anyway'. WTF is that supposed to mean? I always hear that- and I'm struggling to actually find someone who is 'good enough' for me, because apparently I have atrocious taste in the opposite gender. I get that to tell someone that they're too 'good' for the person who just shot them down is supposed to comfort them. But does that really change the fact that- oh, you just got shot down by a selfish male in the pursuit of some girl he can never possibly attain? No, it does not.

I need to go back to my feminism/singlehood mode. The mindset where nothing else matters, except having fun and not concerning myself with the stupid and trivial pursuits of the opposite gender. Everything will sort itself out, as it always does. Well, I hope so... anyway.

So self-esteem out the window. I'm at sub-ground zero here, and it's going to be a long process back up. Curses! List to self:

  1. Boys are selfish and stupid. I must accept this, and stop hoping for a miracle.
  2. Must ignore them. I have better things to do, like attack my GIANT psychology book. I have have two full chapters to read!
  3. Become the greatest student that ever lived and put the rest to shame. (Must subsequently fight laziness and sloth-like tendencies).
  4. Make baked goods but only give them to my female friends. SUCK ON THAT MOTHA FUCKA! Excuse me for that outburst...
  5. Remain cool as a cucumber. Specifically like the one in the fridge that I really need to finish.
OK. I think I can stick to this. And as my flatmate put it: there are other bulls in the pasture. OK, that analogy doesn't exactly make sense out of context. Alas.

No comments:

Post a Comment