Monday, September 27, 2010

Lectures?

So I have my first day of lectures today. I'm missing a religious studies one since it's at the same time as Archeology, but since one of my flatmates is going to religion, I'm just going to get the notes from her. I also have a history one super late (5-6pm!), and I'm not looking forward to walking back in the dark. Obviously, I'm not going through Seaton Park!

I'm so nervous I'm not even hungry, bleh. I really should have some left over soup for lunch, but I really can't stomach it in my current state. I'll just eat when I come back? Yeah, that sounds like a plan.

There's a Rock Gospel rehearsal tonight. But my voice is shit right now, I'm losing it. But I'd really like to join, so I think I'll go. It's about an hour after my last lecture, so I'm not quite sure how I'll pass my time until then, but I will. Walking back to Hillhead is going to be even scarier at nine, though. LOL. I'll just avoid the park.

I watched Pride and Prejudice last night, the newer one. I love it. My favorite scene is the one in the rain when he first confesses to her, and she rejects him. It's SO DRAMATIC! I love it. Right up my alley. I didn't even get emo after watching it! That's the first romantic movie I've managed to watch and not get sad, since I left the US. I'm making progress here! Hurrah!!!

I need to get dressed. I think I'm going to go into campus early, and see if I can finally get my timetable sorted!

Bye bye!

No comments:

Post a Comment